Find a fur friend

Meet Jordie

Meet Jordie

Colour/s Fawn
Sex Male
Age 3 Years 10 Months
Breed Dogue De Bordeaux
Secondary Breed Bullmastiff
Size Large
Animal ID 64442
Microchip Number 991001001164230
Location Kemps Creek Shelter
Price $350
Desexed
Health Check

AWL NSW Rehoming Organisation Number: R251000222

Want a pet but not ready to commit?
Foster a pet instead.

A Little Bit About Jordie

FURRY VACUUM CLEANER LOOKING FOR A HOME.

"brrrmmmmm. brrrm.... brrrm... brrrmmmmmm... Oh hello there! I didn't hear you over the sound of me eating all the treats like a vacuum. My name is Jordie and I am a HUGE fan of treats and snacks. I live for them because they make me smile. But my tummy is never full so I'm always on the lookout for more food!

No need to hire a cleaner or purchase a vacuum because I'm a 2-in-1. I am proficient in eating food dropped on the floor and my 'lick' setting ensures the floor is polished once I have removed the leftover food.

I walk like a gentleman on the lead but if I see another doggy, I might pull a little bit. Actually, I would love all the vacuum-cleaning duties to myself (and I'm more of a fan of snacks compared to other dogs) so I would like to be the only pet. I am a bit frightened of kids too, so no children please under the age of 16 years old.

As a furry-vacuum, I might make a little bit of noise when I first meet you. But when I'm used to my humans, I become a beautiful lap dog and I'm described as a big sook.

If you are ready for this little vacuum cleaner in your home, please contact the shelter at kempscreek@awlnsw.com.au.

Want to learn more?

Complete the form below, and we’ll be in touch with additional information about the dog you’ve been looking at!


Keep me updated about Animal Welfare League NSW events via email

Adopt with us and you will receive behaviour support and advice

Learn More