Welcome to the AWL NSW Members page

We would like to note that the Animal Welfare League NSW™ members webpage is the only accurate, official source of information relating to the AGM. Information derived from any source other than AWL NSW may not be correct.

Animal Welfare League NSW Board of Directors

Animal Welfare League NSW’s last Annual General Meeting was held on Saturday 15 June 2019 at Parramatta RSL. We would like to thank all members who participated, either by postal or proxy voting, or by attending the meeting in person. As a member-based organisation, we strongly value your input and appreciated the opportunity to have a robust discussion about our 2017-18 results.

  • Dr David Hope, President
  • Annette Tomlinson
  • Audrey McGeown
  • Glyn Boobyer
  • Leonie Elvin
  • Marg Steel
    Narelle Cocks
  • Nick Debere
  • Paul Gladman

The new constitution was not adopted.

AWL NSW Board proposed a new Constitution for members’ consideration and approval. The amendments ensured the Constitution would be fit-for-purpose and aligned with ACNC requirements. Members are invited to contact AWL NSW to share their comments or ask questions via:

Please click below to view:

  • an Explanatory Memorandum which summarises the key differences between the proposed new Constitution and (a) the template constitution published by the ACNC and (b) the existing constitution (click here to view); and
  • the proposed new Constitution (click here to view)

Notice is given to members that the Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC) have consented to the resignation of Berger Piepers as company auditor. The Board of Directors of AWL NSW has determined in the interests of best practice to change the company auditor from time to time. Berger Piepers have performed the company’s audit for the past six (6) years. The company ran a tender process for a replacement auditor and as a result, Hall Chadwick, chartered Accountants were selected by the Board to be the company’s auditor.

Previous Annual Report and Financials

LoveTails Magazine

Edit Account Logout